Login with Facebook         Create Account


    SunTrust Classical Series: Mozart’s Piano Masterpiece

    Presented by at Schermerhorn Symphony Center

    April 18 - April 20, 2013


    SunTrust Classical Series: Mozart’s Piano Masterpiece

    Nashville Symphony
    Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
    Daniil Trifonov, piano
    Licia Jaskunas, harp

    Kodály - Háry János: Suite
    Ginastera - Harp Concerto
    Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 9 in E-flat major “Jeunehomme”
    Carlos Chavez - Symphony No. 2 “Sinfonía india”

    Lawrence S. Levine Memorial Concert

    Take a musical trip around the world as the Nashville Symphony performs with folk instruments rarely seen on the concert hall stage. Kodály’s Háry János Suite features the cimbalom, a Hungarian instrument similar to the hammered dulcimer. Mexican composer Carlos Chavez’s Sinfonía india is a musical travelogue through the incredible diversity of sights and sounds of Mexico’s indigenous cultures, with each movement conjuring a unique world of sound. Featuring an array of Latin percussion, Argentine composer Ginastera’s Harp Concerto will showcase the Nashville Symphony’s harpist Licia Jaskunas, and rising young Russian pianist Daniil Trifonov will display his incredible talents on Mozart’s Ninth Piano Concerto.

    Schermerhorn Symphony Center

    1 Symphony Place
    Nashville, TN 37201

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:


    Phone: (615) 687-6400

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Connect with this Organization:
    Facebook  |  Twitter  | 

    Facebook Comments


    Upload Videos

    Do you have an event or community video you would like to share?

    We reserve the right to reject any video considered inappropriate to our audience.

      • Join Our Mailing List


      • Find Your People, Find Your Events

      © 2014 - The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee
      Contact Us I Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback