Login in with Facebook         Create Account

Find an Event

Do you have an event you'd like to have listed?

    Rave Reviews

    From sizzlin’ to fizzlin’, when it comes to Arts & Entertainment, everyone's got an opinion. And you'll see below that nowplayingnashville.com users are a vocal bunch! Familiar with a show? You can rate it, review it, or write anything you want about it, and help other folks to make a more informed decision.

    View reviews & comments for all events:
    Newest | Highest Rated | Archived (Expired Events)

    - OR -

    View reviews & comments by event name:

    Page:  First page of listings  Previous page of listings 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 Next page of listings  Last page of listings 

    Artlightenment Art Show

    Ah Ha Art Galleries


    Event Name: Artlightenment Art Show
    4.5 out of 5 stars rating "Beautiful art"
    Review posted by: Art Lover from Nashville, TN, USA, Nov 03, 2009

    This art is amazing! And to have the venue be a work of art in itself is something else. I think this is going to be a very exciting show.

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    This art is amazing! And to have the venue be a work of art in itself is something else. I think this is going to be a very exciting show.

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    General Jackson Midday Cruise: Tim Watson's Fiddlin' Around

    General Jackson Showboat


    Event Name: General Jackson Midday Cruise: Tim Watson's Fiddlin' Around
    5 out of 5 stars rating "FIDDLIN' AROUND"
    Review posted by: Nashville Everything Diva from Nashville, TN, Apr 11, 2009

    Tim "The Fiddleman" Watson captures the country-heart of all who hear him. His quick wit and down-home humor only add to his amazing fiddling and singing on this two hour cruise down the Cumberland... Expand

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Tim "The Fiddleman" Watson captures the country-heart of all who hear him. His quick wit and down-home humor only add to his amazing fiddling and singing on this two hour cruise down the Cumberland River. My husband and I had heard friends rave about the show and decided to see it. It wasn't long before we realized why Tim and his band are a favorite with their audience. Tim's energy packed performance along with his trademark leap while fiddling left smiles on all of our faces. Chef Chris Browne served a wonderful Southern Comfort family style lunch. Cornbread stuffed chicken, country ham (my personal favorite), potato salad with smoked bacon, a nicely done green bean casserole, corn bread muffins and biscuits and a luscious cheesecake that had everyone going for seconds. Be prepared to loosen your belt after eating this well prepared meal! This show is filled with family entertainment and I recommend it to all. Collapse

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    General Jackson Evening Cruise: Country Music USA

    General Jackson Showboat


    Event Name: General Jackson Evening Cruise: Country Music USA
    5 out of 5 stars rating "SOUTHERN COMFORT"
    Review posted by: Nashville Everything Diva from Nashville, TN, Apr 10, 2009

    If you are looking for some real Southern Comfort you can find it on the General Jackson Showboat in the Country Music USA show. It was inspired by the ever popular show that played at the former... Expand

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    If you are looking for some real Southern Comfort you can find it on the General Jackson Showboat in the Country Music USA show. It was inspired by the ever popular show that played at the former Opryland Themepark. Nostalgia fills the room when hit songs and large screen pictures of some country legends come to life on a three hour cruise. Paul Vann, who was part of the original production at the theme park and the other performers will take you on a memory trip of country music. The singing and dancing along with seven costume changes and amazing lighting techniques all add up to a very memorable evening. Chef Chris Browne once again serves up a mouth watering meal which includes salad, prime rib of beef, potatoes and seasonal vegetables, fresh baked bread and my favorite chocolate truffle cake. Collapse

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Kid's Court: SteveSongs

    Belcourt Theatre


    Event Name: Kid's Court: SteveSongs
    "Looking forward to it!"
    Comment posted by: SteveSongs from Connecticut USA, Nov 05, 2009

    I'm really excited about this concert coming up in Nashville. We should have a great time together singing and dancing!

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    I'm really excited about this concert coming up in Nashville. We should have a great time together singing and dancing!

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    On A Night Like This

    Lakewood Theatre Company


    Event Name: On A Night Like This
    5 out of 5 stars rating "Awesome performance"
    Review posted by: Sandra Lawrence from Nashville, Nov 03, 2009

    It was well worth my time to have attended this play. The professionalism manifested by all of the members of the cast was top-notch. They captivated your heart in a short period of time. The play was... Expand

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    It was well worth my time to have attended this play. The professionalism manifested by all of the members of the cast was top-notch. They captivated your heart in a short period of time. The play was very well done and very thought provoking. Collapse

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Celebrating Antara Center: A Bridge of Healing and Transformation

    Antara Center, Inc.


    Event Name: Celebrating Antara Center: A Bridge of Healing and Transformation
    "Anticipating a wonderful evening!"
    Comment posted by: Cathy Burton Crocker from Nashville, TN, Oct 21, 2009

    I'm looking forward to attending this event. Knowing Antara like I do, I'm expecting a wonderful evening. Richard Hite's Tibetan Gongs are amazing! The practitioners are always top notch, and it... Expand

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    I'm looking forward to attending this event. Knowing Antara like I do, I'm expecting a wonderful evening. Richard Hite's Tibetan Gongs are amazing! The practitioners are always top notch, and it will be a wonderful gathering. Expecting great food as well! Collapse

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Concerts 4 A Cause Celebrity Event/Concert

    Concerts 4 A Cause, Inc.


    Event Name: Concerts 4 A Cause Celebrity Event/Concert
    5 out of 5 stars rating "I hear it will be a great event"
    Review posted by: Bryan Norman from Nashville, TN, Oct 15, 2009

    I know people who are planning this event, and not only is it at this crazy mansion, but there will be many celebrities in attendance!! I am looking forward to the event, and the money raised goes to... Expand

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    I know people who are planning this event, and not only is it at this crazy mansion, but there will be many celebrities in attendance!! I am looking forward to the event, and the money raised goes to a good cause!! Collapse

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Bob Frank with Fred Koller

    The Basement


    Event Name: Bob Frank with Fred Koller
    "Learn more about Bob Frank"
    Comment posted by: Steve Statesman from Nashville, TN, Nov 10, 2009

    Bob Frank made one of the coolest records I have ever heard.

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Bob Frank made one of the coolest records I have ever heard.

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Jompson Brothers with Deep Vibration

    The Basement


    Event Name: Jompson Brothers with Deep Vibration
    5 out of 5 stars rating "THE JOMPSON BROTHERS"
    Review posted by: George from Nashville, Jan 20, 2010

    The Jompson Brothers were great. These guys have the whole package. From great lyrics, to awsome guitar licks, and all around greatness. This is a band everyone and their mother should know about.... Expand

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    The Jompson Brothers were great. These guys have the whole package. From great lyrics, to awsome guitar licks, and all around greatness. This is a band everyone and their mother should know about. People in Nashville need to take advantage of being able to check this band out. Cause one day they will be selling out The Garden and makeing history. Collapse

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Gary Allan with Jack Ingram and Eli Young Band

    Ryman Auditorium


    Event Name: Gary Allan with Jack Ingram and Eli Young Band
    5 out of 5 stars rating "Awesome"
    Review posted by: Shannon from Springfield,IL, Nov 16, 2009

    It was great to hear Gary at the Ryman! The sound is so great and his daughter was terrific!

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    It was great to hear Gary at the Ryman! The sound is so great and his daughter was terrific!

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    An Evening w/ The Original Blues: Les Kerr, Blue Mother Tupelo, Stan 'The Man' Hedges, Little Johnny

    The Bluebird Cafe


    Event Name: An Evening w/ The Original Blues: Les Kerr, Blue Mother Tupelo, Stan 'The Man' Hedges, Little Johnny
    4.5 out of 5 stars rating "A Great Night of Music"
    Review posted by: M.Marshall from Brentwood, TN, Jan 08, 2010

    One truly great night with fantastic music and great energy. It was one of those nights that will be talked about and remembered for a years to come. When I saw the lineup, I knew I had to be there...... Expand

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    One truly great night with fantastic music and great energy. It was one of those nights that will be talked about and remembered for a years to come. When I saw the lineup, I knew I had to be there... even though it meant "playing hooky" from our final rehearsals for the Country Music Awards...worth every minute of it! Collapse

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Good Morning America - Live from Downtown Nashville with Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood

    Country Music Association - CMA


    Event Name: Good Morning America - Live from Downtown Nashville with Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood
    "Bubba Beason"
    Comment posted by: Mona Bolden from Harriman, TN, Nov 10, 2009

    I am one of Angela Beason's aunts and I am SO proud of Bubba and what he has done for us as Americans to protect our freedoms. He is just a really special person! What a great way to honor Bubba and... Expand

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    I am one of Angela Beason's aunts and I am SO proud of Bubba and what he has done for us as Americans to protect our freedoms. He is just a really special person! What a great way to honor Bubba and his family - thank you Chevy! Collapse

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Music City Walk of Fame Induction

    Nashville Convention and Visitors Bureau


    Event Name: Music City Walk of Fame Induction
    "KID ROCK?"
    Comment posted by: CowPunk from stephenbowen@comcast.net, Nov 08, 2009

    KID ROCK? "Candidates for the Walkway of Stars had to be performers of national reputation, who had recorded performances available through national distribution, and who had achieved substantial... Expand

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    KID ROCK? "Candidates for the Walkway of Stars had to be performers of national reputation, who had recorded performances available through national distribution, and who had achieved substantial national recognition as country performers." Collapse

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Alternative Gift Market at Franklin First United Methodist Church

    Franklin First United Methodist Church


    Event Name: Alternative Gift Market at Franklin First United Methodist Church
    "Great Annual Event"
    Comment posted by: R Parker from Franklin, TN, Oct 27, 2009

    I have attended the Alternative Gift Market at Franklin First over the years and have always found meaningful and life-changing gifts for many on my list.

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    I have attended the Alternative Gift Market at Franklin First over the years and have always found meaningful and life-changing gifts for many on my list.

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Elves' Faire at Linden Waldorf School

    Linden Waldorf School


    Event Name: Elves' Faire at Linden Waldorf School
    5 out of 5 stars rating "2010 Elve's Faire, Nov 6"
    Review posted by: ElfinFan from Nashville, TN, USA, Sep 30, 2010

    The 2010 Elves Faire will be Nov. 6, 2010 from 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. This is Nashville's best kept family entertainment secret!

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    The 2010 Elves Faire will be Nov. 6, 2010 from 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. This is Nashville's best kept family entertainment secret!

    All reviews/comments and complete event details

    Page:  First page of listings  Previous page of listings 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 Next page of listings  Last page of listings 

    Write a Review/Comment

     

    Ready to write your own? It's easy! You can write a post about any event that is either current/upcoming, or ended within the last 2 weeks.

    1. Select an event from the drop down box below, and click "go."
    2. Fill out the popup window form, (leave your email address if you want to know when we approve your post) and click "post."
    3. Your post will be reviewed and should be approved in less than 24hrs!

    • Connect With Us

      Middle Tennessee County Guide: Find Events in All 40 Counties

      Join the Family! NowPlayingNashville.com on FacebookJoin the Family! NowPlayingNashville.com on TwitterJoin the Family! Come play with NowPlayingNashville.com on Pinterest!Join the Family! Donate to NowPlayingNashville.com

      Sign Up for E-XCLUSIVES for Discounts, Giveaways, and more Special Offers around Middle Tennessee!

      Find out all the latest Discount Tickets, Presales, Giveaways, and more! Hop to these Easter Events in Nashville & Middle Tennessee!

    • Featured Sections

       

    • Foster The People with special guest St. Lucia
      Presented by Ryman Auditorium on Apr. 25

    © 2013 - The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee - All Rights Reserved.

    Contact Us I Privacy Policy/Terms of Service