2018 SEC Women's Basketball

Please note, this event has expired.

Presented by Nashville Sports Council and Bridgestone Arena at Bridgestone Arena, Nashville TN

Feb 28
Mar 04
2018 SEC Women's Basketball

The 2018 SEC Women’s Basketball Tournament is in Nashville. Nashville and Bridgestone Arena will host the 2018 Southeastern Conference Women’s Basketball Tournament. The winner of the 11-game tournament will receive the league’s automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. The tournament seeds and conference champion will be determined by the 14-game regular-season SEC schedule. The top four seeds earn a first-round bye.

Source: Bridgestone Arena


Downtown Dribble

The Nashville Sports Council Downtown Dribble is a FREE event for children ages 5-14 years old on March 3rd prior to the games. Kids and family will have the opportunity to dribble a basketball on a pre-determined route around Bridgestone Arena. Participants will receive a free basketball and event t-shirt at registration, then will dribble a short route around Bridgestone Arena. Check-in and t-shirt/basketball pick up begins at 12:00 pm CST outside of Bridgestone Arena, on the plaza. The Downtown Dribble will start at 2:00 pm.


School Days

The Southeastern Conference has been kind enough to donate 2,800 tickets to elementary and middle school students representing Metro Nashville Public Schools. Students from designated schools will attend the first game of the tournament on Wednesday, February 28th. The Nashville Sports Council (tournament host) and it’s local Women in Sports Committee has been working with Metro Nashville Public Schools to secure transportation, parking and lunches for all the kids involved.


Legends Reception

This year, the SEC Women’s Basketball Tournament Legends Reception will be honoring an outstanding female athlete, coach or administrator and their accomplishments from each SEC school.


Alabama: Beth Mallory Lesch, Track & Field (2002-2006)
Arkansas: Jessica Field Phelan, Volleyball (1995-1998)
Auburn: Maggie Bowen, Swimming (1999-2003)
Florida: Jennifer George, Basketball (2009-2013)
Georgia: Wanda Holloway-Johnson, Basketball (1997-2001)
Kentucky: Passion Richardson, Track & Field (1994-1997)
LSU: Joyce Walker, Basketball (1980-1984) 
Ole Miss: Eugenia Conner, Basketball (1982-1985)
Mississippi State: Courtney Bures, Softball (2005-2008)
Missouri: Amanda Lassiter, Basketball (1998-2001)
South Carolina: Miki Barber, Track & Field (1999-2003)
Tennessee: Cindy Brogdon, Basketball (1977-1979)
Texas A&M: Morenike Atunrase, Basketball (2004-2008)
Vanderbilt: Caroline William Hipps, Basketball (2003-2007)


Bridgestone Arena

501 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
(Neighborhood: Downtown)

Full map and directions


    • Assisted Listening System
    • Sign Language
    • Wheelchair Access

Accessible entrances are located at the 5th Avenue Broadway Entrance, Demonbreun entrance, and at all five (5) entry points in the 6th Avenue Garage.
Accessible Restrooms are located throughout the

View more

CONNECT WITH Nashville Sports Council


Shop for official Tennessee Titans fan gear and authentic collectibles at NFLShop.com

Listen to the Podcast!






Artsopolis Network Members: Akron OH | Austin TX | Bainbridge Island WA | Birmingham AL | Boston MA | Cape Cod MA | Cincinnati OH | Cleveland OH | Colorado Springs CO | Columbia SC | DuPage County IL | Essex County MA | Flagstaff AZ | Flint MI | Fort Lauderdale FL | Indianapolis IN | Kalamazoo MI | Kansas City MO | Macon GA | Main Line Area PA | Marin County CA | Marquette County MI | Mendocino County CA | Middlesex County NJ | Milwaukee WI | Montgomery County MD | Napa Valley CA | Nashville TN | Niagara County NY | Oklahoma City OK | Orange County CA | Orlando FL | Ottawa IL | Panama City FL | Pittsburgh PA | Providence RI | Quito, Ecuador | Richardson TX | Sacramento CA | San Antonio TX | St. Cloud MN | St. Croix Valley MN/WI | St. Johns County FL | Stillwater MN | Tallahassee FL | Tampa Bay FL | Utah | Ventura CA | York County PA