There are no recent bookmarks.

Please Note: This event has expired.

Davis House Presents Rock the House Music Jam

Presented by The Franklin Theatre at The Franklin Theatre, Franklin TN

May 03 2015
Davis House Presents Rock the House Music Jam

Performers include Lee Thomas Miller, Bob DiPiero, Tom Douglas, Monty Criswell, and more! Proceeds from this event fund the programs and services provided by Davis House Child Advocacy Center to child victims of sexual and/or severe physical abuse in our community.

Three-time Grammy nominee Lee Thomas Miller writer of hit songs: “You’re Gonna Miss This” performed by Trace Adkins, “I’m Still A Guy” and “The World” by Brad Paisley, “Nothing to Die For” by Tim McGraw, and “The Impossible” by Joe Nichols.

Tom Douglas has become one of the most widely respected and successful songwriters of our time. He earned his second number one on the pop charts in 1998 with "The Gift," as recorded and co-written with Jim Brickman. In 2001, Tim McGraw took Douglas' "Grown Men Don't Cry" all the way to number one, and subsequently collaborated with Tom on the top three country hit "My Little Girl."

Since his first #1 in 1983, Hall of Fame songwriter Bob DiPiero has been responsible for an uninterrupted string of country music hits. In 2011, his song “Coming Home” from the Country Strong movie soundtrack was nominated for both an Oscar and Golden Globe Award for “Best Original Song in a Motion Picture.” In 2007, he was inducted into the Nashville Walk of Fame and into the Songwriter’s Hall of Fame. His most recent hit, Easton Corbin’s “Lovin’ You Is Fun” spent 40 weeks on Billboard’s Country Songs Chart and was named the #8 Country Song of the Year by Billboard Magazine.

Monty Criswell began his professional songwriting career in 1993, after graduating from the University of Alabama and passing on an acceptance to law school at Syracuse University. He is currently signed as a full-time staff writer to Sony ATV Tree Publishing. Monty’s had numerous BMI awards and gold and platinum certifications and over a hundred and fifty songs recorded in his twenty-one year career as a professional songwriter. He’s been nominated for a CMA; an ACM; a Dove award; and has two Grammy nominations to date for Country Song of The Year. Monty’s songs have been recorded by such artists as Jake Owen, Kenny Chesney, Josh Turner, Rodney Atkins, Gretchen Wilson, Chris Young, and Darius Rucker, along with hit singles recorded by George Strait (“I Saw God Today”), Trace Adkins (“Just Fishin’” and “Muddy Water”), Eric Church (“Like Jesus Does”), Craig Morgan (“Tough”), and Mark Wills (“Loving Every Minute”).



Additional time info:

Doors open 6:30pm

VIP Cabaret and Balcony seating includes: a pre-show meet and greet with the songwriters from 5:45pm - 7:00pm, food provided by Stroud's Barbeque, and beverages provided by Turtle Anarchy Brewing.

* Event durations (if noted) are approximate. Please check with the presenting organization or venue to confirm start times and duration.


The Franklin Theatre

419 Main Street, Franklin, TN 37064
(Neighborhood: Downtown)


All of the parking in downtown Franklin is free. You can park on the street for up to four hours or all day in one of the two public parking garages.

CONNECT WITH The Franklin Theatre