Apr 09 - 11 2021
(POSTPONED) Pinchas Zukerman Returns

(POSTPONED) Pinchas Zukerman Returns

Presented by (TEMPORARILY CLOSED) Nashville Symphony at (TEMPORARILY CLOSED) Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Classical Series

Nashville Symphony | Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor | Pinchas Zukerman, violin | Amanda Forsyth, cello

Piazzolla – Tangazo
Dorman – Double Concerto
Bartók – Concerto for Orchestra

With Guerrero at the podium, Pinchas Zuckerman returns to the Schermerhorn stage with his wife, cellist Amanda Forsyth. The couple will perform together on Avner Dorman’s Double Concerto, which was written specifically for them. Also on the program are Tangazo, a tone poem by tango innovator Astor Piazzolla, and Bartók’s landmark Concerto for Orchestra.

Source: Nashville Symphony

Admission Info

This concert is currently available to 2020/21 season ticket holders. Tickets go on sale to the general public July 17, at 10am.
Click here to become a season ticket holder and access tickets now.

Dates & Times

2021/04/09 - 2021/04/11

  • Apr 9, 2021 at 08:00 pm (Fri)
  • Apr 10, 2021 at 08:00 pm (Sat)
  • Apr 11, 2021 at 02:00 pm (Sun)
Location Info

(TEMPORARILY CLOSED) Schermerhorn Symphony Center

One Symphony Place, Nashville, TN 37201

Parking Info
Accessibility Info

If you need assistance, or if you are the parent of a child with special needs, please contact our box office at (615) 687-6400.

Skip to content