Jun 13 2022
Piazzolla & Bruch

Piazzolla & Bruch

Presented by Nashville Symphony at Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Chamber Music Series

Be swept away by Piazzolla's Five Tangos, then discover Bruch's rapturous string octet, completed the year of his death and forgotten by history until its rediscovery in 1996.

Astor Piazolla | arr. by Wiebecke-Gottstein - Five Tangos for violin and bass

Louise Morrison, violin
Matt Abramo, double bass

Max Bruch - String Octet in B flat major, Op. posth

Louise Morrison, violin
Alison Hoffmann, violin
Christina McCann, violin
Johna Smith, violin
Dan Reinker, viola
Chris Farrell, viola
Una Gong, cello
Matt Abramo, double bass

Source: Nashville Symphony

Please read the safety policy — including masking and vaccination or testing requirements — before visiting the Schermerhorn.

Admission Info

Tickets on sale Mon, May 30 @ 10am.

Phone: (615) 687-6400

Dates & Times

2022/06/13 - 2022/06/13

Location Info

Schermerhorn Symphony Center

One Symphony Place, Nashville, TN 37201

Parking Info
Accessibility Info

If you need assistance, or if you are the parent of a child with special needs, please contact the box office at (615) 687-6400.