Feb 28
Mar 04
2018 SEC Women's Basketball

2018 SEC Women's Basketball

Presented by Nashville Sports Council and Bridgestone Arena at Bridgestone Arena

The 2018 SEC Women’s Basketball Tournament is in Nashville. Nashville and Bridgestone Arena will host the 2018 Southeastern Conference Women’s Basketball Tournament. The winner of the 11-game tournament will receive the league’s automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. The tournament seeds and conference champion will be determined by the 14-game regular-season SEC schedule. The top four seeds earn a first-round bye.

Source: Bridgestone Arena


Downtown Dribble

The Nashville Sports Council Downtown Dribble is a FREE event for children ages 5-14 years old on March 3rd prior to the games. Kids and family will have the opportunity to dribble a basketball on a pre-determined route around Bridgestone Arena. Participants will receive a free basketball and event t-shirt at registration, then will dribble a short route around Bridgestone Arena. Check-in and t-shirt/basketball pick up begins at 12:00 pm CST outside of Bridgestone Arena, on the plaza. The Downtown Dribble will start at 2:00 pm.


School Days

The Southeastern Conference has been kind enough to donate 2,800 tickets to elementary and middle school students representing Metro Nashville Public Schools. Students from designated schools will attend the first game of the tournament on Wednesday, February 28th. The Nashville Sports Council (tournament host) and it’s local Women in Sports Committee has been working with Metro Nashville Public Schools to secure transportation, parking and lunches for all the kids involved.


Legends Reception

This year, the SEC Women’s Basketball Tournament Legends Reception will be honoring an outstanding female athlete, coach or administrator and their accomplishments from each SEC school.


Alabama: Beth Mallory Lesch, Track & Field (2002-2006)
Arkansas: Jessica Field Phelan, Volleyball (1995-1998)
Auburn: Maggie Bowen, Swimming (1999-2003)
Florida: Jennifer George, Basketball (2009-2013)
Georgia: Wanda Holloway-Johnson, Basketball (1997-2001)
Kentucky: Passion Richardson, Track & Field (1994-1997)
LSU: Joyce Walker, Basketball (1980-1984) 
Ole Miss: Eugenia Conner, Basketball (1982-1985)
Mississippi State: Courtney Bures, Softball (2005-2008)
Missouri: Amanda Lassiter, Basketball (1998-2001)
South Carolina: Miki Barber, Track & Field (1999-2003)
Tennessee: Cindy Brogdon, Basketball (1977-1979)
Texas A&M: Morenike Atunrase, Basketball (2004-2008)
Vanderbilt: Caroline William Hipps, Basketball (2003-2007)

Admission Info
Dates & Times

2018/02/28 - 2018/03/04

Location Info

Bridgestone Arena

501 Broadway , Nashville, TN 37203